Matai

Michigan Association Of Traffic Accident Investigators

Board Of Directors

The MATAI board of directors is elected annually by its members.
  President Dan Spitzley  Clinton County Sheriff's Department  spitzleyd@clinton-county.org

President Dan Spitzley
Clinton County Sheriff's Department
spitzleyd@clinton-county.org

  Massoud Tavakoli Ph.D, P.E.  Kettering University Crash Safety Center  massoud.tavakoli@kettering.edu

Massoud Tavakoli Ph.D, P.E.
Kettering University Crash Safety Center
massoud.tavakoli@kettering.edu

 Vice President Russ Nowiski St. Clair County Sheriff's Office nowiskicmv@gmail.com

Vice President Russ Nowiski
St. Clair County Sheriff's Office
nowiskicmv@gmail.com

Not Pictured:

Treasurer Rick Buxton, Eaton County Sheriff Dept. E-mail: rbuxton@eatoncounty.org

Secretary: Sgt .Stephen LaBrecque, GRPD (Ret) E-Mail: frenchylbq@gmail.com

Board Member: Greg Edgcombe, GRPD (Ret) E-mail: gwedgcombe@gmail.com

Board Member: Sgt. Lance Cook ,Michigan State Police E-mail: cookl5@michigan.gov

Board Member: Spl Sgt John Bruno, Michigan State Police E-mail: msp1330@yahoo.com

Board Member Spl Sgt. Chad Lindstrom, Michigan State Police E-mail: Lindstromc1@michigan.gov

Board Member Officer Frank Barthel, Grand Rapids Police Department E-mail: Fbarthel@grcity.us